What it’s all about…

So, when my girlfriend and I started dating, she came down with strep throat. In a feeble attempt to make her feel better, armed with a degree in sequential art, I said, ” I can draw. Want me to draw you a robot fighting a T-Rex? It’ll make you feel better…” Her response was “YEAH!!! That would be awesome!!!” Thus, the first of many mini projects occurred, starting me on a journey of nonstop art requests. I eventually got the “Why don’t you draw me things, like when we were dating?”, and honestly, I didn’t know why at the time. So, I embarked on a quest to draw her projects from the amazing, to the fantastical, to the downright weird…all based on her requests.

I’m also using this blog as a testing grounds for a couple of ideas I’ve had a-brewing for some time, some concept art, a web comic, that sort of thing. I’m hoping to make this a weekly or bi-weekly update, but for now, we’ll stick with what I have when I have it.

I hope everyone enjoys it!

Leave a Reply

