Freelance Illustrations!

Its been a while since I’ve updated the blog, and with good reason! I have a few pieces of art to share and promote the company I’m currently working with, On The Lamb Games. They currently have a table top war figurine game called “Brushfire”, and they’re going to be releasing another book based on that world that’s a tabletop RPG. They have me working hard, but I love it! And I know…this blog is about what my honey wants me to do, but her response to it says it all:

GF: “Yeah, if your getting paid, it takes priority.”

Bam. There it is. So, without further ado….check out some “Brushfire” character art!

These three are part of their table top figurine game book. The first piece is a steampunk gerbil named Gotz Van Federwink, the second is an anteater named Bram, and the third is a mongoose named Roland. These are all considered “hero units” in their figurine game. They’re still in the process of creating the figurines, and I’m looking forward to seeing the finished piece’s.

Next week I’ll upload some of the character line-ups from their upcoming book. I’m also going to be going to a convention in January in Augusta, so I’ll give more details when that goes down. I’m also doing the cover/bestiary/additional character illustrations for them, all by December! Its a lot, but I like the challenge to be honest.

Their website is http://onthelambgames.com/, you can read up on all the factions and creatures in the world they’ve created. I’m proud to be a part of it, and I hope it shows in the work I’m doing.

Leave a Reply

