More Tiles!

With the Loka: Fantasy Chess kickstarter campaign wrapped up, I can finally share a design and some more tiles that I got to work on…a total of 16 environmental tiles. If I had been asked to do that when I was in college, I’m pretty sure my head deflate and implode at the same time. One unique environment is hard enough, but 16 pushed my creativity…it was a great challenge though, that’s why I love working in this industry. They are constantly throwing strange and difficult requests at me, which I get a little bit better with every one completed. Anyhow, here are those tiles, along with the ever stalwart “River Horse Knight” and the zombie-destroying “Nth Element” designs.

Loka tiles_round 2_colorRiver Horse_Alessio_half helmNth Element_v2

Leave a Reply

